Staff

Administration        
    Sean Graham Head of Department

(604) 822-3554

sean.graham@botany.ubc.ca

 
   

Alison Munro

 

Sarah Ruddick

Acting Administrative Director

 

Administrative Director (on leave)

(604) 822-4882

botany.admin@ubc.ca

 

sarah.ruddick@botany.ubc.ca

 
   
Botany Office   (604) 822-8524    
   

Jessica Sui

Faculty Human Resources Manager 

(604) 822-2134

jessica.sui@botany.ubc.ca

 

   

Jessica Trat

Staff, HR & Facilities Manager

(604) 822-5380

jessica.trat@botany.ubc.ca

 

   

Alice Liou

Graduate Coordinator

(604) 822-2133

alice.liou@botany.ubc.ca

 

   

Isabel Ferens

Assistant to the Head-Admin Support

(604) 822-8524

isabel.ferens@botany.ubc.ca

   

Sara Feizi

Finance Financial Specialist 

(604) 827-0067

sara.feizi@botany.ubc.ca

 

   
Biology Program   (604) 822-4260    
    Tammy Tromba Biological Program Secretary tromba@zoology.ubc.ca
    Maki Sumitani Biology Program Support maki.sumitani@botany.ubc.ca
    Christine Goedhart Science Education Specialist christine.goedhart@botany.ubc.ca
    Xueqin Huang Technician huang@zoology.ubc.ca  
    Jarnail Mehroke Technician mehroke@mail.ubc.ca  
    Olivera Gavric Technician ogavric@mail.ubc.ca  
    Mindy Chow Technician mchow@zoology.ubc.ca
    Joanne Denny Technician denny@zoology.ubc.ca
    Chanelle Chow Technician cchow@zoology.ubc.ca
    Gwen Huber Technician gwen.huber@ubc.ca 
   
   
Canadian Centre for Culture of Microorganisms    
    Donna Dinh Curator and Culturist

(604) 822-4825

cccm@mail.ubc.ca

 
   
UBC BioImaging Facility  
    Lacey Samuels Director of BioImaging Facility

(604) 822-5469

annelacey.samuels@botany.ubc.ca

 
    Miki Fujita Research Manager

(604) 822-3354

BIF.manager@ubc.ca

 
    Derrick Horne Research Associate/Technician

(604) 822-2203

derrick.horne@botany.ubc.ca

 
    Kevin Hodgson Research Associate/Technician

(604) 827-4858

kevin.hodgson@botany.ubc.ca

 
    Brad Ross Research Associate/Technician

(604) 822-6996

bradford.ross@botany.ubc.ca

 
         
Greenhouse   (604) 822-6813    
    Aubrey Doherty Manager/Horticulturist aubrey.doherty@botany.ubc.ca  
   
   
Herbarium   (604) 822-3344 UBC Herbarium Website  
    Jeannette Whitton Director jeannette.whitton@botany.ubc.ca  
    Linda Jennings Collections Curator linda.jennings@ubc.ca  
         
    List of Curators      
           
           
Shipping and Receiving   (604) 822-5040    
     Wes Wong

Biological sciences building, Room 1015 (East Wing)

Cell: 778-879-3411

shiprec@botany.ubc.ca

 
   
IT Services   helpdesk@botany.ubc.ca Botany IT Website  
    Sean Shang IT System Manager

(604) 827-3255

sean.shang@ubc.ca

 
    John Ng System Analyst

(604) 827-0080

john.ng@ubc.ca

 
Workshop  
    Jin Meng Electronic Technician

(604) 822-2488

jinmeng@mail.ubc.ca

 
    John Gourlay Mechanical Technician

(604) 822-4885

jgourlay@mail.ubc.ca