Staff

Administration
  Lacey Samuels Head of Department

(604) 822-3554

botany.head@ubc.ca

 

Alison Munro

Administrative Director

(604) 822-4882

botany.admin@ubc.ca

Botany Office (604) 822-8524
 

Jessica Sui

Faculty Human Resources Manager 

(604) 822-2134

jessica.sui@botany.ubc.ca

 

Jessica Trat

Staff, HR & Facilities Manager

(604) 822-5380

jessica.trat@botany.ubc.ca

 

Alice Liou

Graduate Coordinator (Admissions, Graduate Awards, and Graduate Student Records)

(604) 822-2133

alice.liou@botany.ubc.ca

 

Isabel Ferens

Assistant to the Head- Administrative Support

(604) 822-8524

isabel.ferens@botany.ubc.ca

 

Sara Feizi

Finance Financial Specialist 

(604) 827-0067

sara.feizi@botany.ubc.ca

Biology Program  
  Tammy Tromba Biological Program Secretary

(604) 822-4260 

tromba@zoology.ubc.ca

 

Chanelle Chow

Biology Program Support

(604) 822-1622

tamira@mail.ubc.ca

 

Yuki Matsumura

Biology Administrative Office Assistant

yuki.matsumura@ubc.ca

  Christine Goedhart Science Education Specialist christine.goedhart@botany.ubc.ca
  Xueqin Huang Technician huang@zoology.ubc.ca
  Jarnail Mehroke Technician mehroke@mail.ubc.ca
  Olivera Gavric Technician ogavric@mail.ubc.ca
  Mindy Chow Technician mchow@zoology.ubc.ca
  Joanne Denny Technician denny@zoology.ubc.ca
  Gwen Huber Technician gwen.huber@ubc.ca 
Canadian Centre for Culture of Microorganisms
  Donna Dinh Curator and Culturist

(please use email until further notice, phone number TBA) 

cccm@mail.ubc.ca

UBC BioImaging Facility
  Lacey Samuels Director of BioImaging Facility

(604) 822-5469

annelacey.samuels@botany.ubc.ca

  Naoji Yubuki

Electron Microscopy Technician

(604) 822-6996

naoji.yubuki@botany.ubc.ca

  Miki Fujita

Research Manager

(604) 822-3354

BIF.manager@ubc.ca

  Derrick Horne

Electron Microscopy Technician

(604) 822-2203

derrick.horne@botany.ubc.ca

  EunKyoung Lee

Optical Microscopy Technician

(604) 827-4858

eunkyoung.lee@botany.ubc.ca

Greenhouse (604) 822-9681
  Oscar Dorado Ruiz Manager/Horticulturist oscar.dorado@botany.ubc.ca
Herbarium   (604) 822-3344
  Jeannette Whitton Director jeannette.whitton@botany.ubc.ca
  Linda Jennings Collections Curator linda.jennings@ubc.ca
  Karen Golinski Collections Curator karen.golinski@botany.ubc.ca
Shipping and Receiving (604) 822-5040
   Emma Harrower (Interim role)

Biological sciences -  RM1015 (East Wing)

604-822-5040

shiprec@botany.ubc.ca

IT Services  helpdesk@botany.ubc.ca
  Sean Shang IT System Manager

(604) 827-3255

sean.shang@ubc.ca

  John Ng System Analyst

(604) 827-0080

john.ng@ubc.ca

Workshop
  Jin Meng Electronic Technician

(604) 822-2488

jinmeng@mail.ubc.ca

  John Gourlay Mechanical Technician

(604) 822-4885

jgourlay@mail.ubc.ca