Upcoming Seminars

You can subscribe to our seminars feed.

There will be no seminars until September. We will post the list here as soon as they are scheduled.
For a list of past seminars, please check the Seminar Archive pages.

Seminars

Date/Time Location Speaker Topic
Thu, 11/29/2018 -
12:30pm to 1:30pm
MSL Auditorium Exit Seminar- Jamie Fenneman A taxonomic revision of select genera of the sunflower family (Asteraceae) in British Columbia
Tue, 12/04/2018 -
12:30pm to 1:30pm
MSL Auditorium Guest Speaker- Jacqueline Padilla-Gamino Physiological plasticity and local adaptation to elevated pCO2 in calcareous algae
Tue, 12/11/2018 -
12:30pm to 1:30pm
MSL Auditorium Exit Seminar- Joon Seon (John) Lee Transcriptional and post-transcriptional regulations of gene expression as responses to abiotic stresses in plants
Tue, 12/18/2018 -
12:30pm to 1:30pm
MSL Auditorium Exit Seminar- Yukino Nitta TBA
Tue, 01/08/2019 -
12:30pm to 1:30pm
MSL Auditorium Exit Seminar- Jianhua Huang Regulation of plant immunity: lessons from SNIPER4 and suca suppression screen
Tue, 01/22/2019 -
12:30pm to 1:30pm
MSL Auditorium Guest Speaker- Daniel Anstett- (Botany, Post Doc) Evolutionary ecology across latitudinal gradients in an era of climate change
Tue, 02/05/2019 -
12:30pm to 1:30pm
MSL Auditorium Guest Speaker-Sara Brownell Measuring the effectiveness of course-based undergraduate research experiences in biology
Tue, 02/26/2019 -
12:30pm to 1:30pm
MSL Auditorium Guest Speaker- Drew Harvell Seagrass wasting disease… but we will get a full title soon
Tue, 03/05/2019 -
12:30pm to 1:30pm
MSL Auditorium Guest Speaker- Bill Anderegg What aspects of diversity matter at ecosystem scales: Examining hydraulic diversity and forest resilience to drought
Tue, 03/12/2019 -
12:30pm to 1:30pm
MSL Auditorium Guest Speaker- Sibum Sung TBA
Tue, 03/19/2019 -
12:30pm to 1:30pm
MSL Auditorium Exit Seminar- Di Wu Functional studies of a metacaspase in Arabidopsis
Tue, 03/26/2019 -
12:30pm to 1:30pm
MSL Auditorium Exit Seminar- Ana Priscilla Montenegro TBA
Tue, 04/09/2019 -
12:30pm to 1:30pm
MSL Auditorium Exit Seminar- Qian Zhang TBA
Tue, 05/07/2019 -
12:30pm to 1:30pm
MSL Auditorium Exit Seminar- Natalie Hoffmann Setting the stage for lignin deposition: spatial distribution of enzymes directing lignification in Arabidopsis
Tue, 05/28/2019 -
12:30pm to 1:30pm
MSL Auditorium Exit Seminar- Marybel Soto Gomez Nuclear and plastid phylogenomics of Dioscoreales and Pandanales