Upcoming Seminars

You can subscribe to our seminars feed.

There will be no seminars until September. We will post the list here as soon as they are scheduled.
For a list of past seminars, please check the Seminar Archive pages.

Seminars

Date/Time Location Speaker Topic
Tue, 02/27/2018 -
12:30pm to 1:30pm
MSL Auditorium Guest Speaker- Matt Pennell New approaches for understanding the macroevolution of plant form and function
Tue, 03/06/2018 -
12:30pm to 1:30pm
MSL Auditorium Exit Seminar- Yanan Liu Dissecting the signaling pathways activated in two autoimmunemutants bir1 and mkk1 mkk2
Thu, 03/08/2018 -
12:30pm to 1:30pm
MSL Auditorium Exit Seminar- Tongjun Sun Regulation of Plant Immunity by Transcription Factors SARD1 and CBP60g - downstream, upstream and the amplification loop
Tue, 03/13/2018 -
12:30pm to 1:30pm
MSL Auditorium Exit Seminar- Brandon Landry Phylogenetic distribution of alpha-amanitin in British Columbia Galerina
Thu, 03/15/2018 -
12:30pm to 1:30pm
MSL Auditorium Exit Seminar- Jenny Jo Investigating montbretin A biosynthesis and elucidating acyltransferases in Crocosmia x crocosmiiflora
Tue, 03/20/2018 -
12:30pm to 1:30pm
MSL Auditorium Faculty Presentation- Jae-Hyeok Lee Sexuality, its enduring journey to complex multicellularity
Thu, 03/22/2018 -
12:30pm to 1:30pm
MSL Guest Speaker- Joan Sharp Teaching students to argue with the Dialectical Map
Tue, 03/27/2018 -
12:30pm to 1:30pm
MSL Auditorium Guest Speaker- Dan Sloan TBA
Tue, 04/03/2018 -
12:30pm to 1:30pm
MSL Auditorium Guest Speaker- Joshua Gendron Disentangling protein degradation mechanisms of the plant circadian clock
Tue, 04/10/2018 -
12:30pm to 1:30pm
MSL Auditorium Exit Seminar- Francisco Benitez Identification of novel protein tethers enriched at inter-organelle membrane contact sites in Arabidopsis
Tue, 04/17/2018 -
12:30pm to 1:30pm
MSL Auditorium Exit Seminar- Karlson Pang TBA
Thu, 04/19/2018 -
12:30pm to 1:30pm
MSL Auditorium Exit Seminar- Kyra Janot Chemical and mechanical convergence of joints in three lineages of articulated coralline algae
Tue, 04/24/2018 -
12:30pm to 1:30pm
MSL Auditorium Exit Seminar- Donald Wong TBA
Tue, 05/01/2018 -
12:30pm to 1:30pm
MSL Auditorium Guest Speaker: Dr. Keiko Torii (Clayton Person Lecturer) TBA
Tue, 05/08/2018 -
12:30pm to 1:30pm
MSL Auditorium Guest Speaker-Dominique Bergmann TBA
Thu, 05/10/2018 -
12:30pm to 1:30pm
MSL Auditorium Exit Seminar- Kresimir Sola TBA
Tue, 05/15/2018 -
12:30pm to 1:30pm
Biosciences Room 4223 (Zoology Floor) Exit Seminar- Megan Bontrager Pollination, genetic structure, and local adaptation across the geographic range of Clarkia pulchella
Tue, 05/22/2018 -
12:30pm to 1:30pm
MSL Auditorium Exit Seminar- Robert McGee TBA
Tue, 05/29/2018 -
12:30pm to 1:30pm
MSL Auditorium Guest Speaker- Anja Geitmann TBA